Month: June 2011

  • Loves of my life...

    I used to say that it's important to keep up the activities that make you happy. There are things that you do for yourself that anchor you, that give you the energy to get through the doldrums of life. For me, it was climbing, capoeira, dancing, sailing, swimming and reading. I'd include drinking, but boozing should be a happiness enhancer.  "Never drink to feel better; drink to feel even better." - it's always fun to quote Reese Witherspoon. When I was happiest, I was able to find time to do all of that. Letting my brain (and my body) deteriorate while I watch TV- both off my DVR and Hulu was never on that list. I notice that there's negative relationship between TV and engaging activities and being happy. 

    Changes are a-coming, and I'm getting back to the core of who I am before I lose who I am.