Month: July 2010

  • Seriously... !

    I've become more of a serious person lately. I have less patience than I did, and things stress me out more. I'm not exactly sure if stressed is the right word. More like, angry at a situation. I get annoyed that there are only so many hours in a day. I get annoyed when I find that I'm wasting time, or I can't do two things at once. I get annoyed that I actually have to sleep, instead of doing something productive. 

    I get so angry that i feel my jaw tighten. I try to fight through the exhaustion, to the point where my performance is suffering, and then I force myself to sleep. Other times I can't sleep, I waste time trying to decompress... only to realize that I'm never going to be able to catch up on my sleep if I'm up late trying to "relax."

    I wish I had more time in my day to do more. I wish I had more time in the day to work harder.